Following on from the announcement of the US only Gran Turismo Sport BETA at the beginning of March, Sony confirmed that now the BETA is going to be available in Europe!

The initial wave of testing with fans in America has been a vital step in letting Sony test the new infrastructure and ensure that they give players the best experience possible in the upcoming product version of Gran Turismo Sport. Following the US test, Sony are now at a stage where we are ready to welcome Europe to the test in order to help us properly test server stability and gameplay.

Sony are going to start the EU BETA on the 15th April from 14:00 BST with a series of online races over the weekend, you can see the full proposed schedule further down this post.

Between now and then Sony will be issuing invites to successful applicants in order to give them time to prepare for the testing phase. If you’ve not yet signed-up there’s still time to get in and sign up now!

Today also marks the introduction of the latest 1.04 patch update, implementing feedback from the test players and containing new tracks that have not been revealed yet. That’s not all though, there’s a teaser image inside for those eagle-eyed fans amongst you…

BETA Racing Schedule

Hosting of race events starting 15 April | 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST

During The Weekend

Race Hours | 15:00-18:00 UTC / 16:00-19:00 BST / 17:00-20:00 CEST

During The Weekdays

Race Hours | 17:00 – 20:00 UTC / 18:00-21:00 BST / 19:00-22:00 CEST

 

Advertisement